The REAL No-Guilt Chocolate Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by jillvanberkom
Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2011
SO rich, it's hard to believe this yummy dessert is made with avocado. I made our version low-carb by substituting Splenda and sugar free maple. It tastes perfect and was a snap in the food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jillvanberkom

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
great recipe never would of known it was good 4 ya i did add a banana to it and less syrup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
I think this isn't for everyone- if you like funky different tastes, it might be for you. If you want jello chocolate pudding this will never taste like that. Also, you should change the recipe to suit you. I made it with dark chocolate cocoa powder instead of regular cocoa powder and 2.5 tbsp of brown sugar instead of maple syrup. I also used no water. Outcome= RICH DELICIOUSNESS. I like my chocolate bitter and rich so it was perfect for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I'm allergic to dairy, corn derivatives, and a few other tradtional "staples"... This recipe is AMAZING! Definitely use a food processor, or blender... Or Magic Bullet... I tried using my stand mixer and it didn't smoosh in the avacado as nicely as I'd hoped. My own fault :) But definitely making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
This pudding definitely tastes best when chilled overnight. I added some non-dairy creamer (mimic unsweetened cream) and used agave nectar in addition to the maple syrup (used half the maple syrup). Added a few teaspoons of water. Really creamy and satisfying. Will definitely make again. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
This recipe is awesome! The measurements were perfect; I just made a couple substitutions and left out the pinch of salt. Instead of maple syrup I used light agave nectar, and instead of water I used vanilla almond milk (about 1/3 cup). I can't wait to tell everyone about this! I'll definitely make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I used raw whole milk instead of water, and it took at least 1/2 cup because I was using a blender, but other than that, this recipe is a keeper! Yummy, sweet, and chocolatey :) It is better chilled. I'm sure it wouldn't be as good if the avocados aren't very ripe. It makes enough for the whole family. Great healthy treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2010
I love this stuff. The first taste is kind of shocking, especially if you're expecting it to taste like store-bought chocolate pudding. But after a few bites, it really grew on me, and I eat it all the time! I do find that it takes about 1/2 cup of water to make it the right consistency, and it definitely tastes better after it's chilled overnight. The ripeness of the avocados can also make a difference in taste; it tastes too "green" if they aren't fully ripe yet. I also find that the quality of the maple syrup makes a difference, 100% pure maple syrup giving the lightest and most pleasant taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
this is surprisingly good! i am a bad girl and never leave reviews, but felt obligated to review this great recipe. What a nice surprise! I used about 1 oz of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I thought this was a nice, creamy dessert. Yes, in the first bite you can taste a difference, but it certainly satisfied my chocolate craving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlene Remus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Chef John's Chia Chocolate Pudding

See how chia seeds make a yummy, healthier chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States