The REAL No-Guilt Chocolate Pudding Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
I used raw whole milk instead of water, and it took at least 1/2 cup because I was using a blender, but other than that, this recipe is a keeper! Yummy, sweet, and chocolatey :) It is better chilled. I'm sure it wouldn't be as good if the avocados aren't very ripe. It makes enough for the whole family. Great healthy treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2014
I thought this was a nice, creamy dessert. Yes, in the first bite you can taste a difference, but it certainly satisfied my chocolate craving!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darlene Remus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2013
This recipe is awesome! The measurements were perfect; I just made a couple substitutions and left out the pinch of salt. Instead of maple syrup I used light agave nectar, and instead of water I used vanilla almond milk (about 1/3 cup). I can't wait to tell everyone about this! I'll definitely make it again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2013
This has the consistency of pudding but has a taste I just can't like or even remotely enjoy. I eat avocados in other things but just don't think they make a good chocolate pudding. Using the pudding on strawberries or with other fruit makes it better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
This pudding definitely tastes best when chilled overnight. I added some non-dairy creamer (mimic unsweetened cream) and used agave nectar in addition to the maple syrup (used half the maple syrup). Added a few teaspoons of water. Really creamy and satisfying. Will definitely make again. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2012
I'm allergic to dairy, corn derivatives, and a few other tradtional "staples"... This recipe is AMAZING! Definitely use a food processor, or blender... Or Magic Bullet... I tried using my stand mixer and it didn't smoosh in the avacado as nicely as I'd hoped. My own fault :) But definitely making it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
I think this isn't for everyone- if you like funky different tastes, it might be for you. If you want jello chocolate pudding this will never taste like that. Also, you should change the recipe to suit you. I made it with dark chocolate cocoa powder instead of regular cocoa powder and 2.5 tbsp of brown sugar instead of maple syrup. I also used no water. Outcome= RICH DELICIOUSNESS. I like my chocolate bitter and rich so it was perfect for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
Great pudding consistency. Will make with Greek yogurt and get the protein. Guess if no dairy is your only option it's pudding. Otherwise don't waste the avocados.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
great recipe never would of known it was good 4 ya i did add a banana to it and less syrup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
this is surprisingly good! i am a bad girl and never leave reviews, but felt obligated to review this great recipe. What a nice surprise! I used about 1 oz of water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Chocolate Cornstarch Pudding

See how to make a super-simple, 5-star chocolate pudding.

Chef John's Chia Chocolate Pudding

See how chia seeds make a yummy, healthier chocolate pudding.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States