The Real Mojito Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Made batches and batches of these for poker night. Everyone loved them. They were super simple and absolutely delicious. I did make a simple syrup (equal parts sugar and water) and just measured out the liquid in the same measurements as called for in the recipe for sugar. Worked like a dream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pacific Grove, California, USA
Living In: Durham, Durham, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Love a great mojito! I agree with others that simple sugar is a far better bet than plain white sugar. I made my own with one part sugar, one part water, and used the same amount as called for. Just like Cuba!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcoralee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Yum! I didn't bother with the simple syrup, just made it according to recipe, and it was delicious! The mint flavor is subtle, not overwhelming like most bar mojitos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Crisp and refreshing! Next time I will make the simple syrup since the sugar didn't dissolve in the glass.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
These are so refreshing on a hot summer night. I started growing my own mint plants just so I could make this recipe all summer long for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Quick and easy recipe that's quite tasty. I made some modifications because I had to improvise. I only used one tablespoon of sugar and that was still a tad too sweet for my taste buds, but still good. I didn't have any club soda so I used lime tonic. It was a tasty treat for a Thursday evening. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I was given fresh mint at our local growers market (score!) and needed something to do with it. Although without the muddler tool itself, I was able to muddle the mint in a glass with a rolling pin and then just squeeze the lime in with a small juicer. I also also used a whole lime instead of half and it tasted great to me. Excellent quick and tasty recipe that is easy to adjust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I really enjoyed this. Since I'm not a Mojito connoisseur I hope you won't hate on me but I used pure organic lime juice instead of fresh limes. And since I don't do sugar, or sugar substitutes like Splenda, I used a dash (bigger dash than I meant to) of coconut nectar. I muddled it with my potato masher in a bowl. Anyway, I really enjoyed it. I don't know if others would like it the way I made it, but I liked it better than the few I've had in bars. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I skinnied it up -- substituted the sugar with Splenda. This lowers the carbs & cals, and Splenda melts instantly so its a win win. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
Yummy patio drink by the pool #SummerTime2014 #Summer2014 =)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christen Branca

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 271) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

The Real Mojito

Make a delicious, refreshing mojito from scratch. Enjoy!

Fresh Raspberry Mojito

A refreshing mojito with rum, raspberry vodka, fresh berries, and mint.

Real Hummus

This bean dip is healthy and delicious--and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States