The Real Mojito Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
OMG we had this drink last night. It was so refreshing so good and just plain perfect. If you are on a diet get diet club soda and since it is a cold drink you could use "Splenda". Gotta make this again for the gang!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie Epps

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
Made batches and batches of these for poker night. Everyone loved them. They were super simple and absolutely delicious. I did make a simple syrup (equal parts sugar and water) and just measured out the liquid in the same measurements as called for in the recipe for sugar. Worked like a dream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chelsea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pacific Grove, California, USA
Living In: Durham, Durham, England, U.K.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2014
Love a great mojito! I agree with others that simple sugar is a far better bet than plain white sugar. I made my own with one part sugar, one part water, and used the same amount as called for. Just like Cuba!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mcoralee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Yum! I didn't bother with the simple syrup, just made it according to recipe, and it was delicious! The mint flavor is subtle, not overwhelming like most bar mojitos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
Crisp and refreshing! Next time I will make the simple syrup since the sugar didn't dissolve in the glass.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2014
These are so refreshing on a hot summer night. I started growing my own mint plants just so I could make this recipe all summer long for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2014
Quick and easy recipe that's quite tasty. I made some modifications because I had to improvise. I only used one tablespoon of sugar and that was still a tad too sweet for my taste buds, but still good. I didn't have any club soda so I used lime tonic. It was a tasty treat for a Thursday evening. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2014
I was given fresh mint at our local growers market (score!) and needed something to do with it. Although without the muddler tool itself, I was able to muddle the mint in a glass with a rolling pin and then just squeeze the lime in with a small juicer. I also also used a whole lime instead of half and it tasted great to me. Excellent quick and tasty recipe that is easy to adjust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2014
I really enjoyed this. Since I'm not a Mojito connoisseur I hope you won't hate on me but I used pure organic lime juice instead of fresh limes. And since I don't do sugar, or sugar substitutes like Splenda, I used a dash (bigger dash than I meant to) of coconut nectar. I muddled it with my potato masher in a bowl. Anyway, I really enjoyed it. I don't know if others would like it the way I made it, but I liked it better than the few I've had in bars. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I skinnied it up -- substituted the sugar with Splenda. This lowers the carbs & cals, and Splenda melts instantly so its a win win. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 282) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

The Real Mojito

Make a delicious, refreshing mojito from scratch. Enjoy!

Fresh Raspberry Mojito

A refreshing mojito with rum, raspberry vodka, fresh berries, and mint.

Real Hummus

This bean dip is healthy and delicious--and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States