The Real Mojito Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2015
Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
Very Good! Mint and lime make for a perfect summer cocktail. If you are looking for a slightly sweeter/simpler version forgo the sugar v simple syrup debate and substitute Sprite/7up or other lemon-lime soda for the club soda and sugar. Also another *hint* can put together rum lime and mint earlier in the day and then strain for a flavor boost using fresh mint for garnish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne Whitney

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2015
I have been making subpar mojitos for a while and this recipes helped me out of that! The key is more lime and mint than you would think necessary. I agree with other reviewers in using simple syrup instead of sugar granules, and shaking the drink helps blend the flavours much better as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2015
Pretty bad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2015
Who knew that it was so easy to make a great mojito? Not me! This is a great recipe.,we used the end of a rolling pin in place of a muddler. It worked great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by dougieing
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
I used simple syrup instead of sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2015
I love it. But if you want a low-carb version that tastes great, skip the simple syrup and soda and use cold Fresca instead. Delish! Pop in a half a hot chile (don't muddle much!) for a little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2015
Delicious and fresh flavor! Was a crowd pleaser!! Although I used more mint than it called for. But the mint was almost too overpowering so next time I will use the exact amount the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2015
This recipe is closest to my favorite mojito during a trip to Puerto Rico. The granular sugar is essential. Substituting simple syrup as some other reviewers suggested saves little time and detracts from the drink. The granular sugar, with the muddled lime and mint, adds to the sweet and complex texture. Serve with one of those wide straws and you'll want to drink these faster on a hot summer day than you can make them (which are still good without the rum, by the way).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris Fallen

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2015
Made it with blueberry lemonade seltzer (it was all I had) and turned out phenomenal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 303) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

The Real Mojito

Make a delicious, refreshing mojito from scratch. Enjoy!

Fresh Raspberry Mojito

A refreshing mojito with rum, raspberry vodka, fresh berries, and mint.

Real Hummus

This bean dip is healthy and delicious--and so easy to make.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States