The Perfect Rib Eye Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
I used this last night. Just bought a new stove and had to try the broiler. Marinade was killer. Have a steak waiting until I get home - that's been soaking all night. Definite keeper...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RandySweet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spencer, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Victoria Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2010
Instead of the red wine vinegar I used my favorite red wine which I had on hand already and followed the rest of the recipe, me my friend thought it was a big hit and I will use it again. Hope this helps some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2005
I read the ratings about some people not liking this because the vinegar was too strong but I only let it marinade for about 45 minutes and then let it cook on low heat for about 45 minutes and it came out so tender! It was definatly a hit and I plan to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
We made this recipe because now my husband is in love with steak and he has to have it. lol... but we made this not knowing if we were going to like it because i can not have a lot of vinegar, the first time we made it, it was ok, just too much vinegar for me so we reduced it down and it comes out perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
This is actually a really good marinade for rib eyes, but DON'T use all that vinegar and follow the instructions on timing. You really only need enough red wine vinegar to coat the steaks which is about 1/4 the amount (depending on how big they are). I put everything into a zip loc bag and let set in the fridge for an HOUR turning it a couple of times - then disgarded the marinade. Let the steaks come to room temperature and then grill. This way you get a nice hint of vinegar and the other flavors also come through - another big plus is the steaks come out tender and juicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
71 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2014
Delicious! I like a strong marinade, and I like the taste of red wine vinegar. I followed this recipe exactly except for marinating in the fridge for 6 hours instead of 1. We thought it was delicious. Yes, you're going to taste the marinade--but what's the point of a marinade you can't taste? :) We'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2003
Love this! We marinated the meat approximately 10 hours. We could definitely taste the red wine vinegar, which may not be to everyones liking, but it certainly was to ours! I wish we had had more time to marinate the meat longer. I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2009
Bf didn't like this--he said he could taste too much of the vinegar. I halved the amount of vinegar, but it marinated a very long time and it's pretty much his fault. He was supposed to grill them last night, not tonight, so they were sitting in the marinade for an extra 24 hours. I didn't really taste the vinegar, personally, but I also didn't eat much of it. I'm not a beef person. Still, for all his complaining he finished his meat, so that says something. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2010
Marinade makes the steaks extra tender and extra juicy but for 2 steaks I cut the vinegar down to just under 8oz. Truly i'm not a fan of vinegar and I hate A1 sauce, but even this I love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I made this for my wife and I last night but I used Tawny Port red wine (had some on hand) and we loved it. I'll definitely use it again, probably with red wine again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Prime Rib

A foolproof method for moist, perfectly pink prime rib with a crispy crust.

High Temperature Eye of Round Roast

Roasting in a hot oven makes this roast very tender.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States