The Perfect Rib Eye Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 8, 2002
It was good. I was out of red wine vinegar so I just replaced it with white wine vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2003
Used with sirloin and was still very tasty. The red wine vinager was obviously quite potent, I used a little less than the 12 oz. called for. It was a unique taste that is fitting for a summer day. Definetly give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2003
Love this! We marinated the meat approximately 10 hours. We could definitely taste the red wine vinegar, which may not be to everyones liking, but it certainly was to ours! I wish we had had more time to marinate the meat longer. I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2004
Didn't care for this at all. Didn't add anything to the flavor of the beef and we all ended up pouring on the steak sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2004
The vinegar was a little too powerful for us. It wasn't bad, but not really what we prefer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2005
I read the ratings about some people not liking this because the vinegar was too strong but I only let it marinade for about 45 minutes and then let it cook on low heat for about 45 minutes and it came out so tender! It was definatly a hit and I plan to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2005
My husband used this marinade last night on some nice looking rib eye steaks and it absolultely ruined them. WAY too much vinigar - completely overpowered out the flavor of the meat. There are other maninade recipes in here that are quite good. Stay away from this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
138 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
We made this recipe because now my husband is in love with steak and he has to have it. lol... but we made this not knowing if we were going to like it because i can not have a lot of vinegar, the first time we made it, it was ok, just too much vinegar for me so we reduced it down and it comes out perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
I made this for my wife and I last night but I used Tawny Port red wine (had some on hand) and we loved it. I'll definitely use it again, probably with red wine again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2009
I used this last night. Just bought a new stove and had to try the broiler. Marinade was killer. Have a steak waiting until I get home - that's been soaking all night. Definite keeper...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RandySweet

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Spencer, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Victoria Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Perfect Prime Rib

A foolproof method for moist, perfectly pink prime rib with a crispy crust.

High Temperature Eye of Round Roast

Roasting in a hot oven makes this roast very tender.

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States