The Perfect Rib Eye Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2009
We made this recipe because now my husband is in love with steak and he has to have it. lol... but we made this not knowing if we were going to like it because i can not have a lot of vinegar, the first time we made it, it was ok, just too much vinegar for me so we reduced it down and it comes out perfect!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2005
My husband used this marinade last night on some nice looking rib eye steaks and it absolultely ruined them. WAY too much vinigar - completely overpowered out the flavor of the meat. There are other maninade recipes in here that are quite good. Stay away from this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
139 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2005
I read the ratings about some people not liking this because the vinegar was too strong but I only let it marinade for about 45 minutes and then let it cook on low heat for about 45 minutes and it came out so tender! It was definatly a hit and I plan to make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
61 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2004
The vinegar was a little too powerful for us. It wasn't bad, but not really what we prefer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2004
Didn't care for this at all. Didn't add anything to the flavor of the beef and we all ended up pouring on the steak sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2003
Love this! We marinated the meat approximately 10 hours. We could definitely taste the red wine vinegar, which may not be to everyones liking, but it certainly was to ours! I wish we had had more time to marinate the meat longer. I will definitely use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2003
Used with sirloin and was still very tasty. The red wine vinager was obviously quite potent, I used a little less than the 12 oz. called for. It was a unique taste that is fitting for a summer day. Definetly give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2002
It was good. I was out of red wine vinegar so I just replaced it with white wine vinegar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-18 (of 18) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Perfect Prime Rib

A foolproof method for moist, perfectly pink prime rib with a crispy crust.

High Temperature Eye of Round Roast

Roasting in a hot oven makes this roast very tender.

How to Make Prime Rib

In this video, you'll see how to prepare the king of all beef cuts.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States