The Perfect Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I liked this, but it came out way too salty for some reason (and I used low sodium soy sauce!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Used this with flank steak. I left out the sesame seeds and only used half the ginger. Didn't have two hours to marinate but an hour was plenty. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Turns out great but I do understand it being very salty because it asks for a 1/3 cup of soy sauce! That's a lot for anything, so I cut the soy sauce in half (also because that is all I had left). I also didn't have ginger so I used cinnamon instead, and I didn't put sesame seeds in either. I read some reviews before I tried it and I saw the idea of sweetening it up come up a bit so I added about 2 teaspoons of (sweet) onion, minced, and 1.5-2 teaspoons of brown sugar; depends on how big you like to make your teaspoons :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
My husband's new favorite marinade! I've used it several times. It's a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
The flavor is great! Itdoesn't tenderize though(unless I did something wrong)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stampspice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Quesnel, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Excellent marinade. A few on hand ingredients and a quick mix and it's ready. I love simple recipes with just a few ingredients. It tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Very easy but the soy sauce overpowered the dressing. It was still very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Marinaded pork chops with it for 8 hours. My husband really liked it. I also added a pinch of basil and freshly ground black pepper to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Didn't think the sesame seeds were needed so I left them out. Made everything else as directed. 3 out of 4 thought this was the perfect marinade. I thought it was too lemony. Next time cutting the lemon in half. I also used light dressing and reduced sodium soy sauce. Very tender chicken kabobs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
This IS the perfect marinade. My picky husband loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Perfect Prime Rib

A foolproof method for moist, perfectly pink prime rib with a crispy crust.

Perfect Pressure Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a wonderfully tender roast in your pressure cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States