The Perfect Marinade Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 22, 2014
I liked this, but it came out way too salty for some reason (and I used low sodium soy sauce!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2013
Used this with flank steak. I left out the sesame seeds and only used half the ginger. Didn't have two hours to marinate but an hour was plenty. So delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Kansas, USA
Living In: Shawnee, Kansas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Turns out great but I do understand it being very salty because it asks for a 1/3 cup of soy sauce! That's a lot for anything, so I cut the soy sauce in half (also because that is all I had left). I also didn't have ginger so I used cinnamon instead, and I didn't put sesame seeds in either. I read some reviews before I tried it and I saw the idea of sweetening it up come up a bit so I added about 2 teaspoons of (sweet) onion, minced, and 1.5-2 teaspoons of brown sugar; depends on how big you like to make your teaspoons :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2013
My husband's new favorite marinade! I've used it several times. It's a keeper :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2012
The flavor is great! Itdoesn't tenderize though(unless I did something wrong)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stampspice

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Quesnel, British Columbia, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2012
Excellent marinade. A few on hand ingredients and a quick mix and it's ready. I love simple recipes with just a few ingredients. It tastes great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2012
Very easy but the soy sauce overpowered the dressing. It was still very tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Marinaded pork chops with it for 8 hours. My husband really liked it. I also added a pinch of basil and freshly ground black pepper to it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Linda Farrell
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Didn't think the sesame seeds were needed so I left them out. Made everything else as directed. 3 out of 4 thought this was the perfect marinade. I thought it was too lemony. Next time cutting the lemon in half. I also used light dressing and reduced sodium soy sauce. Very tender chicken kabobs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linda Farrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Arnold, Missouri, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
This IS the perfect marinade. My picky husband loves it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Flank Steak Marinade

What's cooking in Detroit? A flank steak marinade to wow them at the grill.

Perfect Prime Rib

A foolproof method for moist, perfectly pink prime rib with a crispy crust.

Perfect Pressure Cooker Pot Roast

See how to make a wonderfully tender roast in your pressure cooker.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States