The Perfect Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
This was VERY tasty! I didn't have jalapeno on hand, nor the green onions, I substituted dashes of red pepper and it added just the right amount of kick! I used frozen spinach, well drained so it would not get "soupey" Once I took it out of the oven after 20 minutes, I sprinkled a dash of paprika with the lemon juice for presentation. I will have to keep this recipe on hand, thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ARCELI6

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Worcester, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Chattanooga, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2008
This was tastey, but not my favorite. My husband thought it had a slightly sweet taste -- and he wished it didn't. Though honestly it may have just been that I used Miracle Whip instead of plain mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
Great recipe, the jalapeno gives it a nice kick, to keep it from being bland. I have made it several times for parties, and everybody loves it, even my anti-vegetable husband.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
Do not judge this recipe from the picture. It looks much better in person. I did not like the peppers in this recipe so I exchanged them with garlic and chilli powder. That seemed to work MUCH better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
I have chopped up shrimp and crab meat to put into this also. I also have sprinkled slivered and chopped, toasted almonds on top for a garnish and more texture. I have also added chopped red bell pepper for extra color. Always a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beckacarr

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
This was wonderful, everyone enjoyed this at Thanksgiving. It was the first time I have ever cooked anything for my family, since I just started cooking this year. Everyone was pleased. I did however cut back on the jalepinos, not everyone likes spicy stuff and it still turned out well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Lower Burrell, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Cheswick, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2007
Good but not easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOXFORWARDING

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Oakville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LadyLou

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Alexandria, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2007
Wonderful, not creamy per se but wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GOOBALOU

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA
Living In: Lewisville, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2007
This is really good. I have tried it with both frozen and fresh spinach and I liked it better with the frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Las Cruces, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Peoria, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States