The Perfect Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2005
Yum!! I cut back on the spinach and just chopped half an 8 oz bag of fresh baby spinach and it was perfect. Will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2006
I didn't have green onions, so I omitted them and added a little more jalapeno. It was absolutely delicious. Everybody loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2006
Fabulous recipe! I especially like the addition of the jalapeno peppers to set this apart from the rest. I have made this dip twice, and each time, it was the first item to disappear. There are no leftovers with this dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2006
I would recommend not using marinated artichokes for this recipe like I did.. It made the dip quite vinegary in my opinion... otherwise this is delicious! My friends all liked it.. I double the recipe, and had leftovers for a few days.. great with pita chips.. yum!!! Also..I think next time, I will use cream cheese instead of mayo to make it a bit cheesier.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NATEYSMOM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2006
I took this recipe to a familiy get-together and got rave reviews. It was excellent! I will be making this over and over again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: La Crosse, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
The is the BEXT artichoke and Spinach Dip recipe I have ever had and I've been looking for quite a while. I used frozen chopped spinach (thawed and drained) instead of the fresh and it turned out wonderful. It makes a big enough pan to bring to a potluck. Thanks for this one, I'll be making it again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mcgregor, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2006
This is a hit! It's a nice change from the "usual" artichoke dip because of the zing. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
This recipe is so amazingly good. Holy cow! You could serve this in a restaurant! You don't really need the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYJOLLY
Home Town: Bluewater, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
It was a huge hit at our dinner party! Very tastey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
This is the best dip in the world and easy to make. Everyone is always asking for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buena Park, California, USA
Living In: Pflugerville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States