The Perfect Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2007
This was just OK for the work involved if you choose to use fresh veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2007
very good! Would make a again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Happy Valley, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dea
Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
I decided to leave off the spinach, (not a family favorite), and mozz cheese. It's important to drain the artichoke hearts very well, otherwise It can result in a very oily dip. I fried the jalepenos, (we used 3-4), sprinkled cajun pepper on them and then put into processor. I also saved time and ran the hearts through the food processor as well. We fry our own tortilla chips w/ corn tortillas, which hands down will beat any store bought anyday. Besides, my husband and I enjoy sharing the kitchen time together. Always a hit in the small crock when I take it places, or at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dea

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Washougal, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2007
This recipe is great! We tried it with tortilla chips, and couldn't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wauchula, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2007
This dip was excellent - even better the next day! My only complaint is that this dip is NOT spicy at all. Consider using more peppers and/or hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2006
We liked it. It's not the best artichoke and spinach dip we've tried,but it is one of the better ones. My only complaint is I would've liked more "zing!" to come through from the jalepeno. The taste isn't worth the lack of heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Odessa, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2006
I've made this three times and I think I've finally got it perfected. I used 4 jalapenos chopped coarsely. To cut back on fat, I used 1/2 cup mayo and 1/2 cup light chive/onion cream cheese (instead of 1 full cup mayo.) I used 1/2 bag of fresh spinach leaves. I also used salt, pepper and a sprinkling of crushed red pepper flakes. I then spread it in the baking dish and sprinkled with parmesan that would brown nicely. Spicy, hot and good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
48 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2006
This is the best dip in the world and easy to make. Everyone is always asking for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buena Park, California, USA
Living In: Pflugerville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
It was a huge hit at our dinner party! Very tastey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2006
This recipe is so amazingly good. Holy cow! You could serve this in a restaurant! You don't really need the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HOLLYJOLLY
Home Town: Bluewater, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States