The Perfect Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marietta

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
I made this recipe for my Mom who loves artichokes. It turned out really well and she seemed to enjoy it. The only thing I would do different is less mayo and more cream cheese (my preference). I served it with garlic flavored triscuits, very good!!! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stillwater, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2009
I have had to give this recipe to everyone who has tried it! I made it in my crockpot and it worked really well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kim

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Newberg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Kemmerer, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
I needed something to take to a party and had crackers but no cream cheese. This was it! It was very good and made a lot which my family and I gobbled up. I still like the version with the cream cheese better but I guess this one is a little better for your health :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverton, Utah, USA
Living In: West Jordan, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2009
By far the best dip! I halved it and made the perfect amount for an appetizer before supper.I also cut down on the garlic and I found it to be perfect! Thanks for a great recipe ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
This is not the best artichoke and spinach dip I have ever made but it was easy and interesting. I especially liked the lemon juice - gave it a bit of pucker. I added 2 Thai peppers instead of 1 jalepeno - big mistake - they were way to hot and I discovered that I do not like the heat that the peppers give to this dip. I'll make this again but nix the peppers altogether.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joyce

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Doha, Ad Dawhah, Qatar
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2009
Almost perfect as is. I used cream cheese instead of mayo for extra cheesiness. I also omitted the peppers because I don't like spicy and it was GREAT! I added some black pepper. I made it with soy cheeses and soy sour cream. It was great! Will definatly make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VeggieChefLaura

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2008
Thank you for the amazing dip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mandy Hall Lynam

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hannibal, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
I made this stuff tonight, took it to a party, and watched as the crowd devoured it. Simply amazing stuff. I did make some changes, though. I used cram cheese instead of mayonnaise in accordance with recommendations from other users. I also had to use a serano pepper, because jalepenos are hard to find right now with the salomanella outbreak. Thus, I added some hot sauce to kick things up. This stuff is the heat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2008
First time I ever tried a dish like this was at Applebee's and always wished I could make it at home. This recipe is just like, but even better than the dish at Applebee's. It's easy and was a big hit at the party I made it for. Not an expensive dish to make and there was a mountain of it to go around. I LOVE this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States