The Perfect Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
The seasonings on this were perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
My friends love it. I spice it up by adding three Jalapenos instead of one. I also add 1/4 cup more of each cheese and 5oz more spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2012
thanks for sharing this one will be used over and over in this family and handed down and over to any friends and family that want it... awesome.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 25, 2011
This doesn't taste like dip to me. I think it's the mayo. I prefer cream cheese I guess. But I like the lemon a lot. So why did I give it a ****? Because to "fix" it I added salt/pepper/more jalapeno and maybe another 8 oz of spinach and made maybe the best creamed spinach I've ever had! Won't ever make this as dip again, but will definitely make it as a side dish with lots & lots of spinach!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
This dip is amazing. I loved it with the pita chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by muybien

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Dexter, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I made this dip at Christmas. Everyone loved it. It's very nice and warm for a cold winter day! You can make it ahead and bake it right before it is served.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2011
I started to make this for a party the other night and found that I had forgotten a couple of things when I went shopping. I improvised, used regular onion, no jalapeno or artichokes, and frozen spinach. When I told our friends it wasn't the exact recipe they told me not to do anything different next time. BTW, with another spinach dip recipe I tried, I discovered that leftover spinach dip with cheese can go in the fridge and heats up great in the microwave the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2011
I made this for a new year's eve party. It was a hit! I used the idea of lessening the mayo by using 1/2 cup mayo and the other 1/2 onion/chive cream cheese. Everyone loved it! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
Awesome, just as written. I used fresh spinach, and placed in 4 small bowls for easier serving, and storing of leftovers. I just finished up one of them for lunch, and was a good as the day I made it. Thanks E for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2010
Pretty good. I used this as a good guide and made a one-person dip in a ramekin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hot Artichoke and Spinach Dip II

This hot dip is loaded with spinach, artichokes, and plenty of gooey cheese!

Hot Artichoke Spinach Dip

Your guests will love this versatile, cheesy warm dip.

How to Make Spinach and Artichoke Dip

See how to make the ultimate cheesy party dip!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States