The Perfect Cinnamon Roll Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Photo by JOULEC
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
I made a pumpkin cake today and just couldn't find what I was looking for to top it--this seemed just perfect...and it was! I used heavy whipping cream instead of milk to really fluff it up. I added a picture so you can take a look!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOULEC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Just made today. It was Great ! My whole family loved it. This recipe was very easy to make and worth every minute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Tasted great on our cinnamon rolls ("90 minute cinnamon rolls," from this site). This was easy enough for my 9 year old to make with a little supervision.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I used heavy whipping cream instead of milk. I am pretty sure I have died and gone to heaven :) Only thing I will do different next time to suit my own taste is add a little less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Simple and delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Very good. I am going to use the whole 8oz package next time. I would've liked it thicker but I'm glad I had let the cinnamon rolls cool down a bit. The cinnamon rolls were very good also. Cinnamon roll 2. I think I did good for the first time making cinnamon rolls with icing. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Moni1965
Home Town: Macon, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Northern Cambria, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Indiana, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Oh my goodness! Like other reviewers have said, the recipe title is completely appropriate. I made strawberry rolls today (like cinnamon rolls, but with strawberries), but I am always unhappy with the cream cheese icing that is included in that recipe. I found this... and I must say, I now have a perfect match. My only problem was I thought I had 12 large rolls, but they must be medium-sized (3-4 inches across). I had a little too much icing, so I will do 3/4 of the recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Holland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
This was excellent! I only had whipped cream cheese and by mistake I totally melted the butter and it still came out heavenly! The only problem with this recipe is that I can't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Amazingly delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States