The Perfect Cinnamon Roll Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This recipe was perfect! I am making three batches of cinnamon rolls to see which my grandson likes the set, but used this icing on them all. Not too cream cheesy! I did use heavy whipping cream, because I had it, and used a little more to get it a tad thinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joyfulg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
It is creamy, but the butter comes through a bit strong. Still looking for the perfect recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
Perfect! I followed exactly and left in my stand mixer to whip for several minutes while my family was opening Christmas presents. The batch was just perfect for about 16-18 rolls, or a 13x9x2 pan of rolls.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
I added an extra 2 oz of cream cheese because we like the cream cheese flavour left out the salt because Hubby and I both have high blood pressure. It was delicious and I will be making it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brackley, Northamptonshire, England, U.K.
Living In: Howard, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2013
This was amazing!! It was ridiculously easy and easy to flavor for your personal taste. I will never use another cinnamon roll recipe again. I plan on using it as a filling for my oatmeal cookie Whoopie Pies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kerri lyn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Highland Mills, New York, USA
Living In: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Photo by JOULEC
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
I made a pumpkin cake today and just couldn't find what I was looking for to top it--this seemed just perfect...and it was! I used heavy whipping cream instead of milk to really fluff it up. I added a picture so you can take a look!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOULEC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2013
Just made today. It was Great ! My whole family loved it. This recipe was very easy to make and worth every minute.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2013
Tasted great on our cinnamon rolls ("90 minute cinnamon rolls," from this site). This was easy enough for my 9 year old to make with a little supervision.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
I used heavy whipping cream instead of milk. I am pretty sure I have died and gone to heaven :) Only thing I will do different next time to suit my own taste is add a little less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2013
Simple and delicious!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 131) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

How to Make Perfect Hard Boiled Eggs

Discover the secret to perfect hard boiled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States