The Perfect Cinnamon Roll Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Delicious, sweet, creamy and perfect to go with...Anything really!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I did this actually as written and it turned out great! It covered a 10x15 pan of cinnamon rolls (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Paulson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
This is as good as the blurb with the recipe claims! We love it with the Amazing Cinnamon Rolls from Allrecipes. The cream cheese is perfect, tasty but not overpowering. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
This was WONDERFUL! It came out fluffy with just a hint of cream cheese flavor, not overpowering for the cinnamon rolls. Even as it melted over the rolls, it stayed fluffy. I think that the person who said it was too runny must have melted the butter and/or the cream cheese, or they are confusing frosting (for a cake or cupcakes) with icing for cinnamon rolls. This was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLANAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I only added 1/2 a cup of sugar and no salt. It was amazing!!!My whole family loved it and they all have got a sweet tooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tabitha Estilette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I make this with GOOFYDEBBIE's "Ninety Minute Cinnamon Rolls." I've made this as is many times, but recently I used fat free milk and reduced fat cream (neufchatel) cheese and had no problems. I also use 50% more cream cheese to balance out the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I followed the recipe and love the results! It has the right balance of flavors and the right consistency. It soaks in all the cracks and crevices to make an ooey gooey breakfast treat. The kids loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Harvest, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I made the "90 minute cinnamon rolls" recipe and made this icing for the first time today . It's FANTASTIC ! It's not too sweet , not overpowered with a cream cheese taste either .It's Perfectly balanced . I will use this for all of my sweet pastries that require a glaze or icing. Great recipe Cara !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I had a bunch of company up and made home-made cinnamon rolls but didn't have a good recipe for the frosting. I had all the ingredience on hand and made this frosting and I think it complemented my rolls. Everyone loved them. It covered 16 rolls and I probably could have covered up to 20. There was more than enough. Thank you- great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 158) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States