The Perfect Cinnamon Roll Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2014
I just made this and it is Very good. It is just a little to buttery. Next time i'll use maybe 3/4 of a stick of butter instead of the whole thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amanda Palmer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2014
I tried this icing on cinnamon rolls and on pumpkin bread and it was absolutely perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by thatssewtaylor
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Outstanding! I paired this icing with the Pioneer Woman's cinnamon roll recipe. Sooooo good! The perfect amount of sweetness (not too sweet, like most icings)...the cream cheese tang balances out the flavor perfectly. This will be my go-to recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2014
Delicious, sweet, creamy and perfect to go with...Anything really!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
I did this actually as written and it turned out great! It covered a 10x15 pan of cinnamon rolls (:
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Paulson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2014
This is as good as the blurb with the recipe claims! We love it with the Amazing Cinnamon Rolls from Allrecipes. The cream cheese is perfect, tasty but not overpowering. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2014
This was WONDERFUL! It came out fluffy with just a hint of cream cheese flavor, not overpowering for the cinnamon rolls. Even as it melted over the rolls, it stayed fluffy. I think that the person who said it was too runny must have melted the butter and/or the cream cheese, or they are confusing frosting (for a cake or cupcakes) with icing for cinnamon rolls. This was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JLANAM

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2014
I only added 1/2 a cup of sugar and no salt. It was amazing!!!My whole family loved it and they all have got a sweet tooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tabitha Estilette

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2014
I make this with GOOFYDEBBIE's "Ninety Minute Cinnamon Rolls." I've made this as is many times, but recently I used fat free milk and reduced fat cream (neufchatel) cheese and had no problems. I also use 50% more cream cheese to balance out the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:


Displaying results 31-40 (of 151) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States