The Perfect Cinnamon Roll Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by cuntrycookin
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Frosting is AMAZEING!!!!! I did a little more cream cheese and a little less butter! definatly will b saving it! Wood recommend it to anyone!! Thanx for the recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
This recipe was exactly what I was looking for. Other cinnamon roll recipes used too much cream cheese, which took away from the flavor i was hoping for. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I used this with Mom's Good Cinnamon Rolls and it tasted divine! Not like those store bought canned cinnamon rolls but like fresh homemade rolls! I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brunswick, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Absolutely perfect in every way. I used salted butter and followed the directions exactly. My compliments on an excellent cinnamon roll frosting (perfect salt to sweet ratio).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I used this on a cinnamon raisin bread, but I subbed the sugar for granulated Splenda. The recipe ended up fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
OMG!!! Just made this and I couldn't stop licking the spatula!!!! This is an awesome recipe for cinnamon roll icing!!! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2014
Cara, Thanks for posting this! My husband made cinnamon rolls & my son said the last time, the icing had too much of a cream cheese taste. (just like you had said!) Indeed, THIS one is perfect! Yum! Perfect for a snow day! -Maryellen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2014
Yummy not a heavy powdered sugar or cream cheese flavor, just a smooth tasty topping. It's a keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2014
This recipe was perfect! I am making three batches of cinnamon rolls to see which my grandson likes the set, but used this icing on them all. Not too cream cheesy! I did use heavy whipping cream, because I had it, and used a little more to get it a tad thinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joyfulg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
It is creamy, but the butter comes through a bit strong. Still looking for the perfect recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

How to Make Perfect Hard Boiled Eggs

Discover the secret to perfect hard boiled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States