The Perfect Cinnamon Roll Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2015
This is a perfect glaze. I grabbed the sea salt because was handy and I love a bit of salt in my sweets, and it is glorious. Tiny pockets of sea salt flowing through the glaze. I'll be using sea salt in all my frostings from now on.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by sonj
Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2015
I used a little less milk and a touch more vanilla. Very good on the 90 minute cinnamon rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2015
I thought this was a really good recipe, with exception of too much butter. It may have been because I use high grade Irish butter and not a grocery store brand. I made it twice, and the second time I put 1/2 the butter, and 3 ounces of cream cheese. It was still plenty sweet enough. For 1/2 of the recipe, I added orange extract instead of vanilla, and that was also exceptionally good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Brenda Laughlin Sumner

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sulphur, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Just a hint of cream cheese and not overly sweet. Doesn't overpower the goodness in my cinnamon rolls!! Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Perfect amount of cream cheese flavor, and perfect balance of creamy/gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Awesome! Only change was reducing butter to 6 Tbsp because that's all I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Santos
Home Town: La Molina, Lima, Peru

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
I made a coffee cake for a dessert auction and normally use a standard drizzle icing, but wanted something better. Found this recipe and will NEVER use anything else. Thus is OMG good. I do think for the coffee cake I will make it a little thinner next time. Thank you for submitting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: West Chester, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Very yummy! The only thing I didn't do was add the salt because I used salted butter and wasn't sure if that would be too much. It went perfectly with the cinnamon rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Amazing....gonna use it on a carrot cake next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Frasl-Cotton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kari Faith
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Very good! It was perfect with the cinnamon rolls I made!:-) thank you:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 11-20 (of 156) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States