The Perfect Cinnamon Roll Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
This icing is OUTSTANDING!! Very light and fluffy without the overpowering flavor of cream cheese. Excellent and a "must save" recipe! Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2012
So easy to make and taste perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2012
This is exactly what I've been looking for! Thank you so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2012
I normally hate when people review it and then have a bunch of changes and then rate it since then its not the original recipe, but I made slight changes to this recipe to better fit my taste. The basic recipe is awesome by itself! Creamy and tastes great! My tweaks I made were just to add about one more tablespoon of butter and a little less vanilla. I also added just a little bit of lemon extract (about half of the cap full) and it made it even more delicious! I will definitely use this recipe again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Perfect! Used this to glaze my Cinnamon biscuits (from this site). I used half a recipe and generously frosted 12 rolls. Thanks for the recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jog Dish

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
This Icing is perfect!!! It covered 12 Large Homemade cinnamon rolls. YUMMMMMMM :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
Amazing! Love the little less cream cheese taste. The recipe is definitely only enough for 12 rolls. Double the batch for 2 doz.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
Like Heaven!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Rapids, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyoming, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2012
This was delicious! The perfect compliment to homemade cinnamon rolls. I made the recipe exactly as stated and everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LUVSANTERIA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Westerly, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
Perfectly delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by comicfool2

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hawthorne, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

How to Make Perfect Hard Boiled Eggs

Discover the secret to perfect hard boiled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States