The Perfect Cinnamon Roll Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2013
Oh my goodness! Like other reviewers have said, the recipe title is completely appropriate. I made strawberry rolls today (like cinnamon rolls, but with strawberries), but I am always unhappy with the cream cheese icing that is included in that recipe. I found this... and I must say, I now have a perfect match. My only problem was I thought I had 12 large rolls, but they must be medium-sized (3-4 inches across). I had a little too much icing, so I will do 3/4 of the recipe next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Holland, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2013
This was excellent! I only had whipped cream cheese and by mistake I totally melted the butter and it still came out heavenly! The only problem with this recipe is that I can't stop eating it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2013
Amazingly delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2013
Made it exactly as it said. very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by vaughn_kitty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2013
Excellent. Deliciously cream-cheesy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2013
The best!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Houweling

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Veneta, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
Perfecto! Too much icing for 12 regular sized rolls, but tastes sooooo gooooood!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by VHanko

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Marissa Anderson
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2013
This is by far the best frosting for cinnamon rolls ever! No changes needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marissa Anderson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2013
This really is the perfect cinnamon roll icing! Tastes just like cinnabon! Its not too heavy, sweet or thick and it melts into glaze when you put it on the rolls! Absolutely perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2013
All I can say is OMG!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Moose Jaw, Saskatchewan, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 119) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

How to Make Perfect Hard Boiled Eggs

Discover the secret to perfect hard boiled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States