The Perfect Cinnamon Roll Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
I made the "90 minute cinnamon rolls" recipe and made this icing for the first time today . It's FANTASTIC ! It's not too sweet , not overpowered with a cream cheese taste either .It's Perfectly balanced . I will use this for all of my sweet pastries that require a glaze or icing. Great recipe Cara !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2014
I had a bunch of company up and made home-made cinnamon rolls but didn't have a good recipe for the frosting. I had all the ingredience on hand and made this frosting and I think it complemented my rolls. Everyone loved them. It covered 16 rolls and I probably could have covered up to 20. There was more than enough. Thank you- great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2014
Extremely easy, and yet so perfect. Really, to me, the perfect amount of cream cheese for flavor and consistency, but not too much to make you think you are using a cream cheese icing, which I don't really want on my roll.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bloomington, Indiana, USA
Living In: Conroe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Amazing recipe .. Thanks very much
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2014
Just tried this icing recipe for the first time this morning and it is wonderful! The only minor change I made was to add a bit more vanilla because we like a heavy vanilla flavor. This whipped up so nice and creamy, light but thick at the same time. I used my Kitchen Aid mixer and made sure my butter and cream cheese were softened but not at all melted. (If your butter is melted at all you will get a thinner consistency of icing) I let the mixer beat on power 6 for a few minutes and the icing came out just perfect. Used it to frost a 13x9 pan of cinnamon rolls that I made using 1/3 of the dough from Grandma VanDoren's white bread recipe with filling made from Clone of a Cinnabon recipe (both on this site) Delicious!! Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2014
I added almond extract, more butter, more cream cheese and more sugar. It is yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoAnn Barker

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I made some changes, due to the lack of ingredients. Instead of cream cheese I used vanilla yogurt. And instead of butter I used crisco. I was actually shocked at how well it turned out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
I added coconut extract, ginger, and orange juice to spice it up and it turned out great! I switched out 2T of butter for 2T of cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kates

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
This is a really good recipe! Since I only had a small dish of rolls (about 9 medium sized ones) I cut the recipe in half and it worked great and I loved it because it was not so overly sweet, like you sometimes get at places and you have the feeling that your teeth will rot away while you eat it. I think at the next try I will decrease the amount of butter just by a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 29, 2014
Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 150) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States