The Perfect Cinnamon Roll Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2014
Really Good but only for Sun Brunch or special occasions due to the fact my will power to keep away is low with this on top of Cinnamon Rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Hebzynski
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Perfection. We've used this 4 different times now for cinnamon rolls & carrot cake. No additions needed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
My husband is a cinnamon roll fanatic....I never got the icing perfect until this morning!!! Thank you....it is awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2014
This is a very good icing. I decreased the butter by half and it still turned out great. I just thought that amount of butter was over kill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2014
This icing is delicious! Thank you - - it was a HUGE hit with my entire family at Christmas.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Livonia, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by countrycookin
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2014
Frosting is AMAZEING!!!!! I did a little more cream cheese and a little less butter! definatly will b saving it! Wood recommend it to anyone!! Thanx for the recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2014
This recipe was exactly what I was looking for. Other cinnamon roll recipes used too much cream cheese, which took away from the flavor i was hoping for. Delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I used this with Mom's Good Cinnamon Rolls and it tasted divine! Not like those store bought canned cinnamon rolls but like fresh homemade rolls! I love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Brunswick, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
Absolutely perfect in every way. I used salted butter and followed the directions exactly. My compliments on an excellent cinnamon roll frosting (perfect salt to sweet ratio).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
I used this on a cinnamon raisin bread, but I subbed the sugar for granulated Splenda. The recipe ended up fabulous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

How to Make Perfect Hard Boiled Eggs

Discover the secret to perfect hard boiled eggs.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States