The Perfect Cinnamon Roll Icing Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Just a hint of cream cheese and not overly sweet. Doesn't overpower the goodness in my cinnamon rolls!! Perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2015
Perfect amount of cream cheese flavor, and perfect balance of creamy/gooey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2015
Awesome! Only change was reducing butter to 6 Tbsp because that's all I had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Santos
Home Town: La Molina, Lima, Peru

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2015
I made a coffee cake for a dessert auction and normally use a standard drizzle icing, but wanted something better. Found this recipe and will NEVER use anything else. Thus is OMG good. I do think for the coffee cake I will make it a little thinner next time. Thank you for submitting this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: West Chester, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2015
Very yummy! The only thing I didn't do was add the salt because I used salted butter and wasn't sure if that would be too much. It went perfectly with the cinnamon rolls!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Amazing....gonna use it on a carrot cake next.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Frasl-Cotton

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kari Faith
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2015
Very good! It was perfect with the cinnamon rolls I made!:-) thank you:-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2015
SO good!! I paired this with the 90min cinnamon rolls recipe and MAN. Deadly deliciousness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2015
Made exactly as directed. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2015
I added 2 oz. more of cream cheese and it tasted so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 153) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cinnamon Roll Waffles

A cinnamon-flavored breakfast treat.

Chef John's Cream Cheese Frosting

See how to make an easy cream cheese frosting.

Cream Cheese Frosting II

See how to make the best cream-cheese frosting for cakes, cookies, and breads.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States