The Perfect Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2002
These cookies have very little flavor. I think it's better to use butter after all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2002
These were okay. They come out looking very nice, but I too found the taste to be quite bland. They were very convenient, however, because of the oil instead of the butter. I probably won't be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2004
Great cooking totaly recomend it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2004
one of the best cookies ive had in awhile. my whole family loved em. great texture and taste, but next time i might add a slight bit more almond extract.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2004
Very Good, great to put in lunch box, I love the unique flavor the almond extract gives Thanks for sharing the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2004
Mm, these cookies were excellent. Even without the butter! I made some changes though since I can't help but be calorie-concious. I cut the oil down to 1/2 cup and the omitted the white sugar. It was still good though - although it takes a bit more elbow grease to mix the dry and the wet ingredients [since there's less of the wet ingrident]. Oh, and I didn't add the almond extract.. only because I didn't have any on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
The flavor was bland, the texture was all wrong. Its got to be either butter or shortning ! I would not make this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2005
I made this recipe because I wanted cookies, but didn't have any butter or shortening, only Oil. This is the only Chocolate chip cookie recipe I could find that used oil. I wasn't sorry! These cookies were very moist and my whole family loves them. I added more chocolate chips, omitted the almond extract(only because I had none) and doubled the vanilla to make up for the lack of almond flavor. Also, I used a little less white sugar. I love these cookies and will definitly make again! Thanks Emily!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2005
I tried this recipe because I am doing a cookie sale fundraiser with my youth group. I didn't want to use butter because of the expense. The oil worked fine. I tested the recipe prior to using it the day we did all of the baking. I made sure that the cookies stayed soft for 2 days. They did! And they weren't bland like other reviews said.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2005
this cookie was excellent, very moist, and chewy. i cut the oil to 2/3 cup and added 1 cup flaxseed meal, cut the sugar to 1 1/4 and added 2 T molasses, and i also used carob for chocolate...and it was still excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Cool Weather Salads
Cool Weather Salads

Fall and winter salads bring bright flavors to your favorite meals.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States