The Perfect Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
I'd give these 4.5 stars if I could. Not perfect, but really good. I followed exactly using 50 serving conversion. Almond and the oil are great! The are tasty and look nice out of the oven. I also used my mini-cupcake pan and those were delicous as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Great recipe, and so easy! Im going to have to start doubling it because by the time I took the last batch out of the over, all the others were gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Dill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Made with whole wheat flour. Dough was coarse and mealy, cookies were nice in terms of flavor, odd in terms of texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
This is my third time baking homemade cookies and I was online only to find a secret on how to make the cookie softer. The first time I made cookies I used the recipe on the back on the morsels pack. The second time I used a recipe from online. The cookie dough came out both times to be to loose and baked to crisp. This time I came across a recipe that is out of this world! When I bit into the cookie I felt like I was three years old again. The cookie was soft and moist and they looked just like the picture! Which usually does not happen. right? The kids, whom are my worst critics, loved them too. I did not have almond extract but next time I will try that. I think substituting butter with oil was the trick. Two thumbs up to the cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
1.Used 3/4 cup of oil + 1/4 cup smooth peanut butter 2.Took out the white sugar. 3. Replaced the AP flour with whole wheat flour. It was delicious. Crispy on the outside and chewy on the inside! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MunchiesDepudged

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2009
I thought this was a pretty good cookie. I don't care much for almond extract in chocolate chip cookies so I left that out. I do think it's important to use a good oil. I had plain old vegetable oil on hand and that had a distinct flavor that wasn't that great. I'd like to try it with fresh canola oil or maybe peanut oil. The second day was the best day for these cookies. The flavor of the oil had mellowed out and the cookies were really chewey. After that they got kind of dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shurkat

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
These were amazing. They cooked up perectly. These cookies are just like the ones they sold in school. Thank you for this wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimkim

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2009
for a cookie made with oil this is the best. of course the butter version TASTES better but if your out of butter..these are almost just as good. i made it with wheat flour instead of regular flour..added about 1/3 cup blended oats and about a 1/2 cup of walnuts and they ended up great. and they look beautiful which was suprising to me since the batter was very greasy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ScaredyKat

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Champlin, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2009
I didn't mind them. My boyfriend and a couple of guest enjoyed them. I think they would of been better without the almond extract. I didn't like the taste of the almond but if you enjoy that taste then these are good cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ASB
Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
Theses weren't the best cookies I've ever had but they satisfied a cookie craving. I reduced the oil to 3/4c and added a little milk to make the batter smooth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 134) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States