The Perfect Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
These are actually really good, and take all of 5 minutes to put together! Bakes up wonderfully into a soft, light cookie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emmcelle

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2010
FINALLY!!! I FOUND A CHEWY CHOCOLATE CHIP COOKIE RECIPE THAT RISES NICELY-ONLY DIFFERENCE i DID WAS USE CANOLA OIL THANK SOOOO MUCH FOR THIS RECIPE! I AM SAVING IT TO FAVORITES AND PRINTING IT FOR MY MAIN CHOC CHIP COOKIE REECIPE!!! I'M SURE GLAD I WAS OUT OF BUTTER AND WENT LOOKING FOR A BUTTERLESS RECIPE! I HAVE BEEN LOOKING FOR 20 YEARS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Naples, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
only cookie known to make u hungrier after eating it. i used slightly under the recommended veg oil, found it was a lil much when making special batch. if used for medicine, sprinkle with powdered sugar so the extra oil doesnt run off the cookie, but instead sits on top for max dose. great when made without special oil. also, try peanut butter choco chips. tasty!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by numbr1westsida

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2010
the best cookies in the whole world. I made this cookie because I didn't have butter in the house. It is now our standard cookie. I keep these in the freezer for in 8 minutes cookies. I spread the dough out on a wax paper coveredcookie sheet and then cut the dough into squares with a knife. then I place the sheet in the freezer. In about 2 hours I pull the sheet out of the freezer wrap the dough in freezer paper or large zip lock. when you want a cookie, beak off a line of dough squares and prepare.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
Really wonderful cookie! I made this recipe without the chocolate chips and the flavor was like a grown-up sugar cookie. I will definately be making these again. The ONLY downside is that the oil causes the dough to slide right out of the bowl-- no dough to munch on while the cookies bake!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MorganW

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2010
These turned out amazing! I did tweak the recipe: used a little more flour (like 2 3/4 cups to 3 cups) and for leavening used 1 tsp baking powder and 1/2 tsp baking soda. Then I refrigerated the dough overnight. They came out of the oven fluffy and delicious. Couldn't even tell they were made with oil instead of butter. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2010
I'd give these 4.5 stars if I could. Not perfect, but really good. I followed exactly using 50 serving conversion. Almond and the oil are great! The are tasty and look nice out of the oven. I also used my mini-cupcake pan and those were delicous as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
Great recipe, and so easy! Im going to have to start doubling it because by the time I took the last batch out of the over, all the others were gone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Dill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brownwood, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
Made with whole wheat flour. Dough was coarse and mealy, cookies were nice in terms of flavor, odd in terms of texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2009
This is my third time baking homemade cookies and I was online only to find a secret on how to make the cookie softer. The first time I made cookies I used the recipe on the back on the morsels pack. The second time I used a recipe from online. The cookie dough came out both times to be to loose and baked to crisp. This time I came across a recipe that is out of this world! When I bit into the cookie I felt like I was three years old again. The cookie was soft and moist and they looked just like the picture! Which usually does not happen. right? The kids, whom are my worst critics, loved them too. I did not have almond extract but next time I will try that. I think substituting butter with oil was the trick. Two thumbs up to the cook!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 130) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States