The Perfect Chocolate Chip Cookie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Great texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2014
I prefer to cook with Olive Oil and wanted to attempt making a non-butter cookie recipe. I made the recipe with Gluten Free Flour as I have Celiac Disease. They turned out great. Delicious, chewy and crispy. I think the key is to add a good amount of vanilla and plenty of chocolate chips to help add flavor to the oil. I also added in some hot chocolate mix for a chocolate twist. I also recommend that you really beat in the sugar and oil so it is not grainy in the cookie (use a mixer). Really grateful for this recipe. (Also if you use GF flour - you can sift it to help it from clumping)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2014
I did like that these made a very full cookie, however I too found them very bland. I wish I had added a bit more brown sugar. They were however a great substitute recipe for when I'm out of butter! I replaced the eggs with apple sauce as well but was still surprised at how un-sweet these cookies are. A good basic recipe but definitely will need some tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2014
The worst I've used for chocolate chip cookies. The consistency is really clumpy and the "dough" got so bad couldn't use beaters anymore. The time was also way off, I had cooked for 11 minutes, then additional 2 minutes another 4-5 times. The cookies also didn't seem to rise/spread as much as they should in comparison to other cookies. Overall disappointed in this recipe will not try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2014
Just finished my first batch and... these cookies have been kid tested and kid approved!! The whole family enjoyed these cookies because they was not so sweet that it hurts your teeth when you eat them. I will definitely be making these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2014
These would be good if they asked for half the oil and somme butter,, omit the almond extract or only put half teaspoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2014
Good, chewy, basic oil based recipe. Kids loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Kalamazoo, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2013
I searched for a recipe for cookies made with oil because we were out of butter & margarine. This recipe popped up, so I thought I'd give it a chance. I used 3/4 cup canola oil, and 1/4 cup milk. I found the batter to be quite moist, more like cake batter, but the cookies turned out great! They were crispy around the edges, and soft and chewy. Not quite as chewy as other recipes I've tried, but my family and I were very happy with the outcome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Annie
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2013
My cookies turned out hard and lacked the chewy texture I was looking for, but they tasted OK. It's decent for a recipe substituting butter for oil, which must be taken into consideration. Both times I made them I used less oil and omitted the white sugar. It provided a good cookie base, though I don't think I would make these for public consumption. Butter cookies still taste better, in my opinion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Annie

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2013
IT is easy to made and perfect .worth to try
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Best Big, Fat, Chewy Chocolate Chip Cookie

See how to make chewy, bakery-style cookies.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States