The Perfect Blended Margarita Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Skipped the "extra sugar" recommendations, and went with the recipe as is. Triple Sec left it plenty sweet for our taste. Served over the ice, instead of using cocktail shaker, which kept it cold for sipping on the deck.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2014
I reduced the lime juice to 1/2 cup and it was alright, not great, but, alright.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2012
Taking the advice of other reviewers I added sweetener and these turned out fab... Just got back from Mexico and these tasted just as good as there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Magnolia Blossom
Reviewed: May 12, 2012
Just average.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Magnolia Blossom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lostant, Illinois, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
I added agave syrup as one reviewer recommended and this was delicious...and perfectly sweet!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2011
This recipe made a large pitcher of margaritas, but they were too tart to drink. I had added about 1/4 cup of sugar already, but it was still way too tart. I made a simple syrup with about a cup of sugar, added that to the finished pitcher, and that made this recipe very tasty. There is nothing better than margaritas made with fresh squeezed lime juice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SS Birdwatcher

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2010
very good. I use agave sryup to sweeten a bit as it a little too tart for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cambria

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
Had to add a little sugar, but the fresh lime juice hits the spot on a summer night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make a Margarita

See how to make the best homemade margaritas.

Margarita Cocktail

Watch a professional bartender shake the perfect margarita.

Jalapeno and Cucumber Margarita

Spicy & refreshing, this amazing marg’s infused with hot pepper & cool cucumber.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States