The Perfect Basic Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Photo by ZacFaubert
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I think this burger is just great if you add your own personality to it. A great staple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZacFaubert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Gave it a try and was very disappointed. Not juicy and due to the breadcrumbs it had a texture closer to a processed chicken patty. Sorry, not a hit with our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
great simple burger - just what I was looking for. pan grilled it and put it on a toasted english muffin. all it needed was a slice of cheese. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Great basic burger. I have a very picky husband and he likes to taste the burger and not the added stuff. Works great for him and my kids. Topped with bacon, cheese and lettuce for the perfect bacon burger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Wonderfully perfect and simple. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
It was a very easy and simple recipe. I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sachan777
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
I loved this recipe. Instead of bread crumbs, I used one slice of bread soaked in 2 TBS. of milk. I also added 1 tsp. of grilled hamburger seasoning to the mixture. I grilled them on a George Foreman grill for a total of 6 minutes. They were very moist and tasty. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
This worked out really well! I had some spicy breadcrumbs and used those in place of regular bread crumbs with some slices of jalapeno cheddar. SO GOOD!!! Will totally make these a million times this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This burger was perfect for me, who slathers my burgers with the works, and with some garlic and onion powder thrown on while cooking, perfect for my husband who merely eats his burgers with cheese and ketchup! Also, we made it on the stovetop. Love it! This will be our regular recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
great recipe i didnt have plain bread crumbs so i used italian bread crumbs and a little onion powder and they were the best burgers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Giant King Cake Burger

A big, bad burger with major mojo for your Mardi Gras party.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States