The Perfect Basic Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2011
Wonderfully perfect and simple. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2011
It was a very easy and simple recipe. I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sachan777
Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2011
I loved this recipe. Instead of bread crumbs, I used one slice of bread soaked in 2 TBS. of milk. I also added 1 tsp. of grilled hamburger seasoning to the mixture. I grilled them on a George Foreman grill for a total of 6 minutes. They were very moist and tasty. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2011
This worked out really well! I had some spicy breadcrumbs and used those in place of regular bread crumbs with some slices of jalapeno cheddar. SO GOOD!!! Will totally make these a million times this summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 18, 2011
This burger was perfect for me, who slathers my burgers with the works, and with some garlic and onion powder thrown on while cooking, perfect for my husband who merely eats his burgers with cheese and ketchup! Also, we made it on the stovetop. Love it! This will be our regular recipe from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2011
great recipe i didnt have plain bread crumbs so i used italian bread crumbs and a little onion powder and they were the best burgers
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2011
It's a great recipe if you've got good beef - or even if you mince your own - why add all sorts of other flavours when the beef will shine through? It's also a useful guide to proportions if you want a burger with other seasonings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2010
I think this was a pretty solid recipe! The burgers were super moist!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRACYRE
Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Beverly Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2010
We loved this burger. The whole idea of a basic burger is to add your own touch to it! We will be making this again and again. Thanks a bunch for this yummy recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Doobasmom
Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 25, 2010
Loved these! Actually tasted like a regular burger and not meatloaf or salisbury steak. Wanted a plain burger for our cookout Memorial Day. Served with the light and fluffy buns on this site. Only thing I did different was on 2 of the burger patties I added jalapeno powder to spice them up. Like it both ways. Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by short order cook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Giant King Cake Burger

A big, bad burger with major mojo for your Mardi Gras party.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States