The Perfect Basic Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2015
Just made this burger the only thing I tweaked was I added garlic powder to it. And my girls said it was the best burger they ever eaten. Lol it was good and simple to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2015
I thought it was tasty! No frills, but came out quite nice. I bought a 1.5 # ground beef that was 80-20 lean to fat. Added a tiny bit more of everything and used panko as that was what I had on hand, and a sprinkle of Chinese five spice and cumin powder. Served it with buttered Hawaiian bread, avocados, fried egg and it was good! Will make again soon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2015
Great basic burger recipe with ingredients you probably have. I added 1/2 tsp of garlic powder and 1/2 tsp of worstershire and they were great. My family likes simple flavors and they loved these burgers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2015
this is my favorite burger recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bealzebub

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grass Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
We added garlic powder to it but it's super yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
I wasn't expecting much from such a simple recipe but it was DELICIOUS. My whole family really loved this and it will be our go to recipe for sure. Could not be easier and it was very tasty. You will not be disappointed with this burger. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2014
I loved these, I did add a few ingredients for flavor: 1/2 tsp of both onion & garlic powder, and 1/2 tsp of liquid smoke. goodluck ;)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
SO DELICIOUS. This is definitely my new go to burger recipe. I cooked mine in a pan on the stove. Simple, quick, delicious, and oh so juicy! I love a soft juicy burger that melts in my mouth and these definitely fit the bill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
This is the Perfect Burger I never could get it right now I can I cooked it on the stovetop can't wait to try it on the grill. Add your condiments and whatever else you like on top and its more then Perfect. If you are looking for a gourmet one look somewhere else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Made these for 20 people including kids. Lots of compliments. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Giant King Cake Burger

A big, bad burger with major mojo for your Mardi Gras party.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States