The Perfect Basic Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2001
Easy, quick, and tastes great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
This is the perfect starting place to create your own burger. My 11 year old whom is beyond picky ate 2! My wife and I spiced ours up but this is the perfect springboard to add your own. I would recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Kenmore, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
Ingrediant wise this recipe is great! I had all of the ingrediants with me already and it was easy to prep! No slicing or chopping, just mixing! I read all the other reviews and decided to mix some pepper flakes and a little bit of garlic powder into the mix. I am planning on putting cheese inside the burgers next time. They were GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
I was somewhat hesitant to try this recipe after seeing that it had only 3.5 stars (I know, 3.5 - I don't like wasting food). However, I tried it, as I wanted a plain burger that I could top with ketchup, mustard, onions, and pickles - in other words traditional toppings. I'm not one for fish burgers or anything gourmand-like like that. To the user that said that this burger was tasteless, I would say that the burger would be tasteless by itself and with no condiments. However, I added a slice of cheese (let it melt a bit under the burger patty), pickles, ketchup, mustard, a couple slices of onions, and wow. It was great. Let me just say that I won't be going to Burger King for a while. This burger tasted great - it tasted so juicy and meaty! I had one for lunch and one for dinner. Deelish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
272 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burnsville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
Wonderful...I love meatloaf sandwiches and I make them from leftover meatloaf. This burger tasted wonderful and everyone was able (as stated) to add what they wanted. We all loved it and will use it again. Thank you so much..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Texarkana, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
This is a BASIC recipe, very few ingredients so what would you expect? A lot of the taste will come from the ground beef you are using, low grade ground beef will yield a pretty much bland tasting burger. You should always use a good ground beef for plain hamburgers, use good, you get good. Simple. These are great tasting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
109 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sandi Gregory Johnson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fayetteville, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Silver City, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
Basic burger is right. If you want something else then don't make them this way! These are great just the way they are. It's the veggies and condiments that flavor the meat.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NoChaHo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
Delicious all the others who say bland tasteless they are wrong this burger is wonderful especially if you add cheese.I LOVE THIS BURGER
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
Simple, traditional, and good for the masses because it's versatile. I served them at a casual cook-out of family and friends. If you are looking for a non-traditional, gourmet burger then this recipe is not for you. I made as directed. Those guests that wanted cheese added cheese, those that wanted onion added onion, etc. Just like it reads, this was the perfect basic burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
Great basic burger that can be dressed by your guests the way they like them. I've made this recipe for years using several tablespoons of BBQ sauce to "zest" them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Leamington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 83) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Giant King Cake Burger

A big, bad burger with major mojo for your Mardi Gras party.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States