The Perfect Basic Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2008
Wonderful...I love meatloaf sandwiches and I make them from leftover meatloaf. This burger tasted wonderful and everyone was able (as stated) to add what they wanted. We all loved it and will use it again. Thank you so much..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Texarkana, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2008
Ingrediant wise this recipe is great! I had all of the ingrediants with me already and it was easy to prep! No slicing or chopping, just mixing! I read all the other reviews and decided to mix some pepper flakes and a little bit of garlic powder into the mix. I am planning on putting cheese inside the burgers next time. They were GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
It really is the perfect basic burger recipe! I add a little dry minced onion and garlic for an extra kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2008
This was very easy and quick to make, but unless your planning to put alot of toppings on them this is not the way to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2008
I was somewhat hesitant to try this recipe after seeing that it had only 3.5 stars (I know, 3.5 - I don't like wasting food). However, I tried it, as I wanted a plain burger that I could top with ketchup, mustard, onions, and pickles - in other words traditional toppings. I'm not one for fish burgers or anything gourmand-like like that. To the user that said that this burger was tasteless, I would say that the burger would be tasteless by itself and with no condiments. However, I added a slice of cheese (let it melt a bit under the burger patty), pickles, ketchup, mustard, a couple slices of onions, and wow. It was great. Let me just say that I won't be going to Burger King for a while. This burger tasted great - it tasted so juicy and meaty! I had one for lunch and one for dinner. Deelish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
262 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Burnsville, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Brendan
Reviewed: May 7, 2008
It was the description that made me want to make these! Since the weather was so nice - I decided to barbecue. A simple recipe but I added some fresh spinach leaves and cheese which dressed it up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
Simple, traditional, and good for the masses because it's versatile. I served them at a casual cook-out of family and friends. If you are looking for a non-traditional, gourmet burger then this recipe is not for you. I made as directed. Those guests that wanted cheese added cheese, those that wanted onion added onion, etc. Just like it reads, this was the perfect basic burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2007
This is the perfect starting place to create your own burger. My 11 year old whom is beyond picky ate 2! My wife and I spiced ours up but this is the perfect springboard to add your own. I would recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Kenmore, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2007
I always make burgers this way. We enjoy topping with lettuce, tomato, mayo, ketchup and cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: May 4, 2007
I have always made my burgers this way, and they are not tasteless because I top with cheese, avocado slices and a slice of fried ham and sometimes a slice of jalapeno and add to the toasted bun... Obviously your burger will taste like nothing if you just slap it on the bun without great toppings....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Giant King Cake Burger

A big, bad burger with major mojo for your Mardi Gras party.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States