The Perfect Basic Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
Fantastic! Exactly what I was looking for. It did not taste like my meatloaf or meatballs at all (I make sure they are all distinctive). This burger was perfectly seasoned, and complimented all of my toppings (I'm a traditional ketchup, mustard, onions; my husband prefers BBQ sauce and onions) I'm so glad I came upon this recipe. Please note: this recipe is what it says; "basic burger".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chef tara

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Grand Island, New York, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2008
very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
I think I would call this a "meatloaf burger". If I try it again I'll add some chopped onion and serve it on sliced bread, no cheese, with a little ketchup/cocktail sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
Jus average! Kind of had a bit of an from the bread crumbs. If I made it again I would delete the bread crumbs. They were just okay. Not awful, but not "wow" either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
This recipe yielded a very moist great tasting burger. I agree it does matter what grade hamburger you use. I added a tsp of Essence of Emeril. The results were a great tasting grilled burger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carla Sunderland

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
I have used a similar recipe for burgers, but I add a couple tablespoons of dehydrated onions, season all salt, and instead of bread crumbs I use rice Crispy Cereal. When I make these burgers, there isn't a single one left. Whether you are an onion lover or not, you will sure to enjoy these. Try it you might like it, my son who deplores onions just gobbles them up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
This recipe is good, but I would add: 2 tsp worcestshire sauce Or 2 tsp liquid au jus seasoning along with garlic and onion flavoring
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nanacooks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clarkston, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
I can't believe something SOOO basic & boring could make the "daily recipe". I'll stick to my tried and true 3 ingredients - ground beef, dried onion soup and an egg to bind.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
Basic burger is right. If you want something else then don't make them this way! These are great just the way they are. It's the veggies and condiments that flavor the meat.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NoChaHo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2008
Nothing more than meatloaf on a bun. IF I want meatloaf I'll make it. Ok, for individual servings. They do hold together fairly well on a grill, but not really a hamburger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Coupeville, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 86) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Giant King Cake Burger

A big, bad burger with major mojo for your Mardi Gras party.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States