The Perfect Basic Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Great, BASIC recipe. This recipe doesn't claim to be gourmet, it claims to be BASIC. I was looking for a plain burger that is not complicated or that doesn't have a million ingredients. We like our burgers with lettuce, tomato, ketchup and mustard and those toppings just don't work when you are making gourmet patties. We LOVED this. It will be my go to burger. The burgers stuck together REALLY nicely, easy to make. Hands down, this recipe is exactly as claimed in the title.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
A very simple, fast, tasty burger. I added some garlic powder, basil and oregeno.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
These burgers were absolutely perfect. The amount show isn't exact unless you want to make really big and thick burgers. I have a uncle who cooks at restaurants and he finds these burgers to be better than his!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
I doubled the recipe and added one onion, a tsp of Lea & Perrins Worcester sauce, and a dash or two of hot sauce. They were simple but tasty and very juicy. Great for a cook-out where you want to please everyone!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Paris, Île-De-France, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2012
Definitely the perfect basic burger! I used Panko brand bread crumbs, and none of my guests could tell that there were any in this recipe. Even my picky DD ate her entire burger without prodding for a change. Great recipe! Ignore the poor reviews. :-) Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2012
Egg makes the burger taste like a meatloaf, ok recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Hartford, New York, USA
Living In: Binghamton, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ZacFaubert
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I think this burger is just great if you add your own personality to it. A great staple recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ZacFaubert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2011
Gave it a try and was very disappointed. Not juicy and due to the breadcrumbs it had a texture closer to a processed chicken patty. Sorry, not a hit with our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2011
great simple burger - just what I was looking for. pan grilled it and put it on a toasted english muffin. all it needed was a slice of cheese. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2011
Great basic burger. I have a very picky husband and he likes to taste the burger and not the added stuff. Works great for him and my kids. Topped with bacon, cheese and lettuce for the perfect bacon burger!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 82) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Giant King Cake Burger

A big, bad burger with major mojo for your Mardi Gras party.

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

All-American Burger Dog

Not just a dog-shaped burger! The meat, cheese, & bun are in perfect proportion.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States