The Perfect Basic Burger Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2014
SO DELICIOUS. This is definitely my new go to burger recipe. I cooked mine in a pan on the stove. Simple, quick, delicious, and oh so juicy! I love a soft juicy burger that melts in my mouth and these definitely fit the bill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2014
This is the Perfect Burger I never could get it right now I can I cooked it on the stovetop can't wait to try it on the grill. Add your condiments and whatever else you like on top and its more then Perfect. If you are looking for a gourmet one look somewhere else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Made these for 20 people including kids. Lots of compliments. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2013
This was simple but delicious! I added a tsp of Worcester Sauce but will likely add 1 1/2 tsp. next time to add a little zing. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by akseverson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Wichita Falls, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
Exactly as stated. Simple and delicious. Montreal steak spice could be a good addition.... will try it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2013
This was a great recipe for a basic burger! Only thing I added was worcester sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alex Chandler
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2013
Just made this for dinner, I made a whole pound thinking I could eat a half pound burger, but now I have to GLADLY save the other half for tomorrow! I also made another one for my friend who eats a bit more than me, and he gobbled down his burger! Tip! When making this stir in the bread crumbs last, I made the mistake of mixing them in prior to mixing the meat, and it was too thick (but I also live in a dry climate, so if that happens to you, add a little water after mixing in the meat, like a teaspoon, and that should fix everything)! Great recipe! :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alex Chandler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2013
This is how my mom made burgers 40 years ago, long before the advent of tossing in exotic (and sometimes disgusting) international ingredients with the ground meat. It's the way I make burgers. The burger is meant to be a blank slate and all the rest of the weird, trendy stuff people eat now is reserved for topping it. I have a refrigerator full of condiments and cheeses family and friends can choose from for burger toppings (you'd be surprised at the wide, eclectic selection and varying heat levels), but none of these will ever be mixed in with the burger meat itself. Obviously this must work because I haven't gotten any complaints yet, and I've been making burgers this way since high school.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2013
Great, BASIC recipe. This recipe doesn't claim to be gourmet, it claims to be BASIC. I was looking for a plain burger that is not complicated or that doesn't have a million ingredients. We like our burgers with lettuce, tomato, ketchup and mustard and those toppings just don't work when you are making gourmet patties. We LOVED this. It will be my go to burger. The burgers stuck together REALLY nicely, easy to make. Hands down, this recipe is exactly as claimed in the title.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2013
A very simple, fast, tasty burger. I added some garlic powder, basil and oregeno.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 80) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

How to Make the All-American Burger

Get tips to fire up the tastiest grilled cheeseburgers.

Giant King Cake Burger

A big, bad burger with major mojo for your Mardi Gras party.

Caprese Burger

Jazz up your burgers with fresh basil, marinated tomatoes, and mozzarella.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States