THE Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2015
Very nice especially in the summer. I doubled the recipe and added 12 strips of bacon, crumbled. Also added a little extra hot sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2015
Very good but I had to make twice as much sauce for it. It was very dry. We liked the flavor. I didn't have any liquid spice so I used Slam Yo Mama and it was just as good, I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bmatheson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelley, Idaho, USA
Living In: Layton, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2015
How do I begin.. I live out in the country so use what I have on hand. Used Elbow macaroni instead, added roasted Edamame instead of peas, 1/4 bell pepper and 1 Romain tomato. I forgot the mustard and didn't add the hot pepper sauce. Used Season salt and pepper to taste. I'm eating it now and am enjoying every bite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Janet Cordingly Stout

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Roundup, Montana, USA
Living In: Flemington, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2015
Tastes better when it's first made. Once it's cold it's sticky and bland. Was not a family favorite and will not be making again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
No one liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ry's Mommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Very good !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Castle, Delaware, USA
Living In: Gap, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2014
Everyone raved about the dressing so I tried it as is the first time and it was lacking quantity and flavor; a bit dry and needed zing! The second time, I made 1 1/2 times the dressing and used smoked paprika and doubled the hot sauce and doubled "brown mustard" instead of plain yellow and added 1/2 teaspoons of salt, pepper, garlic powder and onion powder and left out all the protein items and replaced with chopped red bell pepper, celery and 1/2" cup cut up match stick carrots for a more light feel. I was attracted to this recipe because of the pepper sauce and it needed more of it to meet my liking, but it is a really good place to start. Try it as written and then make your own changes. It's good, not great as written, be sure to marinate over night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Amazing! Even switched sour cream for ranch dressing one tme. Still great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2014
Used recipe as written with the exception of the spice. After mixing the dressing I felt it lacked the "umphff" it should have gotten from Frank's Red Hot sauce. I felt the sauce should have had PLENTY of kick before you added it to the salad or it would be too weak. My adaptation was cayenne pepper. I started adding it by the 1/2 tsp until I felt it was right. Since I tripled the recipe I wound up with 1 tsp cayenne to each batch. It makes it simple to adjust to anyone's taste. Just adjust the dressing BEFORE adding it to the salad. Mine was for an appreciation, so I loaded it in a $1 aqua marine dollar store "ice bucket" for a fun display, crossed disposable salad servers crossed on the top for a cute presentation that was easy to haul. For a REALLY great low carb version, replace the peas with spinach and just switch out the pasta for Dreamfields and voila' a low carb pasta salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2014
Skipped the onions and hot pepper sauce, added about 1/4 cup milk, and it came out fairly well. Not your typical store-bought pasta sauce flavor, but definitely worth making a second time with a few tweaks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Princeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Simple Pasta Salad

A quick and easy salad with rotini pasta and vegetables.

Garden Pasta Salad

Watch how to make a spiral pasta salad with garden fresh veggies.

Easy Cold Pasta Salad

Watch how easy it is to make this pasta salad with fresh tomatoes and cucumbers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States