The Original Treats™ Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
Everyone loves these! I used a generic rice crispy cereal and next time I will definitely use Rice Crispies. I followed the microwave directions and that was very simple. Also, I added some peanut butter and we really like them like that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Rader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2004
EXCELLENT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2004
these are wonderful and easy to make espeically good for the holidays and the kids they still love them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2004
who doesn't love these? They taste the best when they're still a little warm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tracy, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2004
Nothing beats the original
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEARSTARLA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2004
Always a classic! For Halloween this year, we added orange food coloring to the heated marshmellows and then green sugar sprinkles on top of the treats cooling in the pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2004
I make this recipe every year at Halloween for 300 people, so I've learned how to make them fast! Don't hesitate to use the microwave version - you'll never go back to the old way again. Other cereal favorites include cocoa krispies and "fruity pebbles" (generics are equally good). My super-secret tip: Pour the melted mix over the cereal (in a huge plastic mixing bowl) and not the other way - the cereal dust coats the plastic bowl and prevents the marshmallow (and everything else) from sticking to the bowl. Great ideas for add-ins everyone! I'll try the peanut butter this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
88 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2004
Always a winner. I make this for my husband's friend everytime he comes over to help out with home projects. Apparently I make them better than his wife does - which is hard to believe but it makes me feel good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KLBUMB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Midland, Michigan, USA
Living In: Snoqualmie, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2004
This recipe is so yummy! I still make it the old fashioned way just haven't tried it in the microwave I always use a few more marshmallows than called for and I add 1/2 cup or so of peanut butter when melting marshmallows! These never last long at our home my husband likes it when I top them with chocolate frosting but he is the only one that likes them that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sanford, Florida, USA
Living In: West Haven, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2004
We had to add a couple extra cups of rice crispies. Otherwise they were great! We make this treat at least once a week, and Im sure it will be even more often once we have kids. :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Witches' Hats

Turn fudge-striped cookies and chocolate kisses into pointy witches’ hats!

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States