The Original Treats™ Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2005
Rice Crispie Treats are sooo good. I haven't had them in sooo long. They took a little while to become completely hard enough to cut, but they were tasty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Eva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pleasant Hill, California, USA
Living In: Middleton, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2005
For Valentine's Day, I added red food coloring and used a heart cookie cutter. They turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2005
so good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2005
These are always great. I used to make them with my mom growing up, and they are just as big a hit now with my daughter. We always use the microwave - they're much easier that way, and we usually add a blob of peanut butter for taste, and a few extra Krispies to keep them from being too gooey. Spray non-stick cooking spray on your knife before you cut them to make them cut easily.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2005
I have always loved rice krispie squares ever since I was a kid and love them just as much now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott Lewin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Collingwood, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Barrie, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2005
These are the best! For a chocolatey gooey treat, try throwing in a bag of M&M's brand candies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
Who doesn't like these? I sometimes use my non stick Tupperware microwave cookware to melt the marshmallows but usually do these the old fashioned way on the stove. I have to laugh at the comment on the recipe that these are best if served the same day - my family barely lets me get them in the 9 x 13 before they are drooling over them. I am lucky if they last the hour! Thanks for posting here though as sometimes I put the cereal in plastic containers and the recipe isn't available to the kids from the box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kingsport, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2004
Everyone loves these! I used a generic rice crispy cereal and next time I will definitely use Rice Crispies. I followed the microwave directions and that was very simple. Also, I added some peanut butter and we really like them like that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holly Rader

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hesperia, California, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2004
EXCELLENT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2004
these are wonderful and easy to make espeically good for the holidays and the kids they still love them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Witches' Hats

Turn fudge-striped cookies and chocolate kisses into pointy witches’ hats!

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States