The Original Treats™ Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2005
This is a great recipe to teach children how to make. We use it in our cooking class at church and the kids love making them and love eating them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2005
Truly classic and *the* recipe for this great treat. For the holidays, I mix food coloring into the saucepan (red or green for Christmas, orange for Halloween, etc.,) for a more festive treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FOODGU1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2005
Nothing but perfect rice crispy treats out of this recipe:) So easy to make and great recipe for kids to help out with. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2005
Great recipe. It's great for the kids and adults!! Very easy to make. I used 4 cups of the miniature marshmallows. I used a flat plastic spatula the whole time and the butter from mixing made it very easy to spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2005
Great recipe! I ALWAYS use it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Monticello, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2005
I noticed everyone putting their suggestions on how to flatten the mix into the pan - my tried and true way -I butter my hands...just like putting on lotion and flatten it with my hands...works like a charm EVERY time. Makes a classic treat even easier to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mia

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sudbury, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2005
I made this recipe for my family and they totally loved it. I will make these treats again and again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BARBARA74

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: May 29, 2005
Good recipe. I added 1 cup of semi-sweet chocolate chips and a 1/2 tsp of vanilla. The whole family loved them. Spray the bottom of a measuring cup with non-stick cooking spray and use it to press the mixture into the pan. You can really make it firm so that the treats hold together better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2005
I can't remember the last time I made these but I was hankering for them and the premade stuff just doesn't cut it! It was a nice treat to have tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hazleton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2005
I used parchment paper to push the treats down into the pan. I also added some mini milk chocolate chips on top and it melted, adding a nice thin layer of chocolate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 95) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

T's Peanut Butter Balls

See how to make crunchy, chocolaty, quick energy snacks!

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States