The Original Treats™ Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2009
The instructions on the box also say you can use 4 cups miniature marshmallows, so I tried one batch of each to compare. I wondered why it wouldn't just call for the whole bag of miniatures as well, since they only weigh .5 oz more. For the miniatures, I set my microwave timer for 1 min 30 sec, walked away, and came back to a huge mess -- they had somehow overflowed down the outsides of my large glass measuring cup. I set the microwave timer for the same time for the large marshmallows, standing watch this time, but did not have the same problem. I preferred the less gooey batch the miniatures produced, but the large marshmallows seemed to melt better in the microwave, so I will try using less of the large marshmallows next time. A pizza cutter sprayed with non stick spray made for quick easy portioning in my foil pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Highland, Indiana, USA
Living In: Inverness, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
So good! I always double this by using a whole box (12.5 oz) of Rice Krispies, 16oz mini marshmallow, 1 stick of butter, and I put it all into one since 9x13 pan for extra thick treats. I pack in and smooth out treats by pressing into pan with a piece of wax paper. So easy and neat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Wadsworth, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
I learned from a friend of mine to stir in peanut butter chips at the last. Oh, boy. Is that HEAVEN!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2009
You can never go wrong with Rice Krispie Treats. These are great and ALWAYS a crowd pleaser! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2009
i made some yesterday for my dad and my sister who left for a road trip today. it was super fun making them and we have some ingredients left over to make more today!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2009
I ended up adding 6 cups rice krispies, 4 1/2 tablespoons butter, and 2 teaspoons of vanilla. Husband and kids loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Liberty, Iowa, USA
Living In: Waterloo, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
Who doesn't love rice krispies treats? I didn't use as much rice krispies as the recipe calls for because I found that they turned out hard and dry when I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chico, California, USA
Living In: Spirit River, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2007
I substitute Fruity Pebbles cereal for the Rice Krispies for a fun treat. Recipe works great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2007
Doesn't everyone love these! Sometimes you just need to see the recipe on here to remind you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Logan, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2006
I love these things. I always have to make double this just to have enough for myself. I find these need to be eaten same day or day after, if you wait too long they go rock hard
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melyssa Fraser

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

Displaying results 41-50 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

No Bake Cookies V

Chocolate oatmeal cookies that don't require oven time.

Witches' Hats

Turn fudge-striped cookies and chocolate kisses into pointy witches’ hats!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States