The Original Treats™ Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2010
you just can't beat it no matter what. MM MM good :) sold faster than we could cut them at our bake sale :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by happygirlterri

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lancaster, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2010
Perfect, every time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
Who doesn't love the original treats!? I add colored cereal sometimes for fun and chips of any kind (chocolate, white, peanut butter) are always fun, too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alicia Capozzi

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: East Hanover, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
MMMM!!!! So delicious...I didn't change a thing. All I did was used wax paper in a 9x13 pan and melted semisweet chocolate filled one side of the pan, put that in the fridge. Once it firmed up I buttered my hands and put the treats in the pan. The cut easily and the ones with the chocolate base were heavenly!!!! Will make many times to come.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Made these for the superbowl for the kids. We colored them blue for the colts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by gb
Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
The past twenty years I have made these for each family menber but with a twist, my favorite is a kiss. Press a handful of the mixture into a buttered tuperware funnel, pop it out, drizzel with melted chocolate, wrap in foil and you have a "hersheys kiss". I then print Merry Christmas and the persons name and wrap it around the top. Some years I have make a star, or a Christmas tree using small jello molds. This year my 28 yr old son helped me and we added peppermint chips to the mixture. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
I actually completely screwed these up but I think that was more my fault than the recipes, so I will still give it 5 stars. My microwave was way too powerful for the marshmellow and on a weird setting I didn't notice, I put the rice krispies in and it went all hard and black.. but it tasted good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by meganeloise

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
I actually just finished making these. This is the same recipe that my mom used when I was a child. Brings back so many good memories! (Just learned a very valuable lesson- More marshmallows does not make them better - It makes the Rice Krispies hard)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TRE8JSE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2009
As written I give this a four. I have tried it this way and we just prefer the recipe I have from the 60s or 70s. My daughter's friends at college go crazy over that earlier version. It uses 4 Tablespoons of butter, 1(10 oz) bag of marshmallows and 5 cups of rice crispies. This recipe is more marshmallowy and not so dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
132 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2009
this is my first time makeing them and they worked out really good every body in my family LOVED them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

No Bake Cookies V

Chocolate oatmeal cookies that don't require oven time.

Witches' Hats

Turn fudge-striped cookies and chocolate kisses into pointy witches’ hats!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States