The Original Treats™ Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2014
Made "for the grandkids" with cocoa krispies and chocolate marshmallows. Good thing we taught those little kids to share! Lots of variations available now with the flavored marshmallows on the market. Just be sure to use butter and not the stuff that comes in the tubs. The water in the spreads will ruin your Treats.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Indiana Peggy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Molly
Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
One of my two favorite treats, in the world! I make the recipe exactly as written. This year, I used this recipe as a base for a Christmas treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Molly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Huntertown, Indiana, USA
Living In: Fort Wayne, Indiana, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
Always a great, but I like to use just a little vanilla. It just that hint of somethings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2013
Well of course this is good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahMc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Teutopolis, Illinois, USA
Living In: Edwardsville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2013
As written, I have to give it a 4. I followed the review that said to use more butter and less cereal. Pics have made it both ways and it is way too dry the original way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2013
The recipe is delicious just add and remove a few changes.Heat butter and mars(6-7)in a saucepan in low heat stir until smooth pour the mixture in the middle of the bowl rice krispies.Fold the imixture.Heat 300grams of chocolate.Put the mixture in to a square tin.?After the chocolat is melted put on top of the mixture.Freeze it until the next day.Enjoy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2012
As if this recipe needs my measly little rating....it's a classic. However, this is also fun to make with Fruity Pebbles or Cocoa Pebbles.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
I was in the mood for something sweet and decided to make these since it's been years since I've had them. OMG I forgot how good they were. I couldn't stop eating it as I was mixing it while the mixture was still warm. My daughter and I did a good job in getting rid of them quick. Something so simple made us so happy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Very yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2011
brings back my childhood memories
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kitty

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

Witches' Hats

Turn fudge-striped cookies and chocolate kisses into pointy witches’ hats!

No Bake Cookies I

These tasty no-bake cookies are made with oatmeal, peanut butter, and cocoa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States