The Original Treats™ Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2015
Excellent! Easy and tasty! Everyone loves this when I make it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2015
Great recipe! I added a little more after I adjusted for more servings. I think the trick is definitely keep stirring and keep it on low heat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful
Reviewed: May 20, 2015
A great and simple recipe. I added 4tbsp of butter as opposed to 3. So tasty and sticky in the best way!!!! Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2015
I used only four cups of cereal. We like our treats a little gooier. I also topped them with a thin layer of caramel made from sweetened condensed milk then sprinkled with flaked sea salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melnebe

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2015
Everybody loves Rice Krispy Treats!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYSUNSHINE1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2015
I always rub some butter around the side of the pan and use marshmallow creme.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Larry Schofer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wappingers Falls, New York, USA
Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
I making these for my class 4 valentines day! I ate some of it (A LOT OF IT) and loved it I had to change the recipe to 30! Thank u for making this
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2014
Absolutely perfect, old timey recipe. I use the microwave for only 2 minutes on high. Stir well with wooden spoon and then poor in the rice krispies. You have to really stir it with a lot of strength, but it's worth it! I butter my hands to press it into the pan. Works perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cindy in Pensacola

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Stockton, California, USA
Living In: Pensacola, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
As written, this recipe would rate 4 stars for me. With my tweaks, absolutely a 5 star! I use a teeny tiny bit more butter than called for, and all the other measurements in the recipe are the same. Make absolutely sure your butter/marshmallow mixture doesn't brown at all or they won't be as good. I also added a capful of milk (as suggested in the reviews) and a buttload of vanilla. I don't measure, but it was probably about 1.5 tsp or so. To flatten the treats, I use the wet-hands trick and they come out perfectly :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: La Porte, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angie
Reviewed: May 14, 2014
I took the advice of another reader. Upped the butter and used less cereal. I also added vanilla. Delicious and always a favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Worth, Florida, USA
Living In: Boynton Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 102) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

No-Bake Cookies III

See how to make these peanut butter cocoa-flavored cookies.

No Bake Cookies V

Chocolate oatmeal cookies that don't require oven time.

Witches' Hats

Turn fudge-striped cookies and chocolate kisses into pointy witches’ hats!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States