The Original All-Bran® Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
This is a really good recipe and I will definitely make it again. It has a good flavor to it just as it is, but if you're looking for variations try adding raisins or whatever other dried fruit you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
I make mini muffins and freeze them. It makes a ton of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
A great standby to add to our muffin rotation. I replaced the oil with unsweetened applesauce and used white wheat flour. I also added raisin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STibbs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lyman, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
I love these. very few changes made here: I added 1/2 tsp madagascar vanilla, 1/2 cup golden raisins and 1/2 cup california raisins and used organic sugar. They turned out fluffy, and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Josey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Rockland, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
very delicious!! alterations to recipe: used 1 c. whole wheat flour and 1/4 c. white flour. used 1c skim instead of 1 1/4 c. and added 1.5 c. processed Rome apple peels. added 1/2 c. bran. would have been even better with chopped walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by yumyum
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
I love these muffins..i made two batches..these muffins are gone after i took out from the oven.I surely will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
I made these for my sister who isn't allowed fat due to illness. I replaced the oil with applesauce, and the egg with egg 2 egg whites, as suggested, and added some raisins and dried cranberries. They were a bit bland for me but she liked them as she hasn't had any 'cake' products for 3 months now and is really fed up! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sue

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
these were delicious !! i added 1/4 cup of raisons
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donald

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jonesport, Maine, USA
Living In: La Ceiba, Atlántida, Honduras
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
They are OK when first taken out but I couldn't eat them the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
This is a good basic recipe for bran muffins. I added some applesauce and 1/2 cup dried cranberries for a little extra zing. There are many different ingredients you can add for your own personal taste; dried fruit, raisins,nuts, different flavors of applesauce etc to make them a little more tastey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laredo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States