The Original All-Bran® Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I didn't used flour at all, I put 3 cups of cereal All Bran, with 1/2 cup of non fat milk and 1/2 of water to make them low calories, I added chpped prunes. I put only 2 tablespoons of sugar and for my tasted It was not enough. They didn't rise a lot, but the flavor was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, Lazio, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
great muffins,I made these at least 5 dozen every morning along with many other kinds,for my bakery. I also put in molasses and raisens. bakerynana
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Good taste/texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
This is great base for my bran muffins!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bbwof2

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
I added 2 apples cubed and 1tsp of cinnamon. Fantastic =D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
GREAT EASY recipe. I'm looking to add more fiber into my diet so this recipe is wonderful. I made 24 muffins medium sized muffins without doubling the recipe and estimate about 3 grams of fiber in each. I added a cup of mini semi-sweet chocolate chips and 1 tsp of vanilla. I also cut back the baking time to 18 mins which I think is perfect. My kids also loved 'em. They won't last long! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Loved these, used cherry flavored yogurt because I had it. Made 18 smaller muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
These were easy to make and did not take long to bake. I substituted applesauce for the oil and added a dash of vanilla (I love vanilla in all my baking), a shake or two of cinnamon, and a cup of raisins. My 2 yr old ate two of them as soon as they were cool enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
This was a great recipe...easy and tasty. The cereal itself gives it a bit of sweetness. When you need a bran muffin...go with this one! Inge
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
I grew up on these muffins--it's great to find the recipe again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missjillie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Everson, Washington, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States