The Original All-Bran® Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
I make mini muffins and freeze them. It makes a ton of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
A great standby to add to our muffin rotation. I replaced the oil with unsweetened applesauce and used white wheat flour. I also added raisin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STibbs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lyman, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
I love these. very few changes made here: I added 1/2 tsp madagascar vanilla, 1/2 cup golden raisins and 1/2 cup california raisins and used organic sugar. They turned out fluffy, and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Josey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Rockland, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
very delicious!! alterations to recipe: used 1 c. whole wheat flour and 1/4 c. white flour. used 1c skim instead of 1 1/4 c. and added 1.5 c. processed Rome apple peels. added 1/2 c. bran. would have been even better with chopped walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2009
This is a good basic recipe for bran muffins. I added some applesauce and 1/2 cup dried cranberries for a little extra zing. There are many different ingredients you can add for your own personal taste; dried fruit, raisins,nuts, different flavors of applesauce etc to make them a little more tastey.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Peggy Ann

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Laredo, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
Loved the ease of making this muffin. I made some substitutions though. First, whole wheat flour in place of the white flour, Splenda in place of sugar, Fiber One Original cereal in place of All Bran, nonfat dry milk and water in place of the milk and Hellman's Reduced Fat mayo in place of the oil. I also added about 1/4 t of cinnamon. The muffins came out a little more dense than white flour muffins would but they were tasty and moist all the same. Note: since Fiber One cereal tends to stay fairly crispy, even in milk, I let it sit for about 10 minutes before mixing in the dry ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryp539

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
Added raisins once, and blueberries the second time. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
These are great as is and easy to tweek. Good with raisins, nuts, cinnamon etc. I always sub applesauce for oil and whole wheat flour. I have lots of zuchini right now so I added one medium zuch finely shredded. My 4yr old has no idea and gobbles them up. Good with Strawberry freezer jam. Moist, dense, earthy. Good good good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by foodieno1

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tipp City, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
I grew up on these muffins--it's great to find the recipe again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missjillie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Everson, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
This was a great recipe...easy and tasty. The cereal itself gives it a bit of sweetness. When you need a bran muffin...go with this one! Inge
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States