The Original All-Bran® Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2008
I love these. very few changes made here: I added 1/2 tsp madagascar vanilla, 1/2 cup golden raisins and 1/2 cup california raisins and used organic sugar. They turned out fluffy, and sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
52 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss Josey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Rockland, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2008
A great standby to add to our muffin rotation. I replaced the oil with unsweetened applesauce and used white wheat flour. I also added raisin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by STibbs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lyman, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
I made these for my sister who isn't allowed fat due to illness. I replaced the oil with applesauce, and the egg with egg 2 egg whites, as suggested, and added some raisins and dried cranberries. They were a bit bland for me but she liked them as she hasn't had any 'cake' products for 3 months now and is really fed up! Thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sue

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
very delicious!! alterations to recipe: used 1 c. whole wheat flour and 1/4 c. white flour. used 1c skim instead of 1 1/4 c. and added 1.5 c. processed Rome apple peels. added 1/2 c. bran. would have been even better with chopped walnuts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fredericksburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
I make mini muffins and freeze them. It makes a ton of them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Gina

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2007
This is a really good recipe and I will definitely make it again. It has a good flavor to it just as it is, but if you're looking for variations try adding raisins or whatever other dried fruit you like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
Loved the ease of making this muffin. I made some substitutions though. First, whole wheat flour in place of the white flour, Splenda in place of sugar, Fiber One Original cereal in place of All Bran, nonfat dry milk and water in place of the milk and Hellman's Reduced Fat mayo in place of the oil. I also added about 1/4 t of cinnamon. The muffins came out a little more dense than white flour muffins would but they were tasty and moist all the same. Note: since Fiber One cereal tends to stay fairly crispy, even in milk, I let it sit for about 10 minutes before mixing in the dry ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by maryp539

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 3, 2009
these were delicious !! i added 1/4 cup of raisons
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donald

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jonesport, Maine, USA
Living In: La Ceiba, Atlántida, Honduras
Photo by yumyum
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2008
I love these muffins..i made two batches..these muffins are gone after i took out from the oven.I surely will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2009
They are OK when first taken out but I couldn't eat them the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States