The Original All-Bran® Muffins Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2010
I didn't used flour at all, I put 3 cups of cereal All Bran, with 1/2 cup of non fat milk and 1/2 of water to make them low calories, I added chpped prunes. I put only 2 tablespoons of sugar and for my tasted It was not enough. They didn't rise a lot, but the flavor was good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rome, Lazio, Italy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2010
great muffins,I made these at least 5 dozen every morning along with many other kinds,for my bakery. I also put in molasses and raisens. bakerynana
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2010
Good taste/texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2010
This is great base for my bran muffins!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bbwof2

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2010
I added 2 apples cubed and 1tsp of cinnamon. Fantastic =D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2010
GREAT EASY recipe. I'm looking to add more fiber into my diet so this recipe is wonderful. I made 24 muffins medium sized muffins without doubling the recipe and estimate about 3 grams of fiber in each. I added a cup of mini semi-sweet chocolate chips and 1 tsp of vanilla. I also cut back the baking time to 18 mins which I think is perfect. My kids also loved 'em. They won't last long! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2010
Loved these, used cherry flavored yogurt because I had it. Made 18 smaller muffins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2010
These were easy to make and did not take long to bake. I substituted applesauce for the oil and added a dash of vanilla (I love vanilla in all my baking), a shake or two of cinnamon, and a cup of raisins. My 2 yr old ate two of them as soon as they were cool enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
This was a great recipe...easy and tasty. The cereal itself gives it a bit of sweetness. When you need a bran muffin...go with this one! Inge
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
I grew up on these muffins--it's great to find the recipe again:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missjillie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Everson, Washington, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 33) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States